Author Topic: Saturday Practice  (Read 3084 times)

Offline 2004hdfxsti

• View Profile
    • Email
Saturday Practice
« on: February 28, 2010, 10:31:45 PM »
I just wanted to chime in.  I am new to r/c running on a track.  I practice once a week during the week and sometimes on saturdays.  While I was there this Saturday, there were a lot of rentals on the tracks and what seemed to be a lot of young kids.  Though I love the fact that they are getting involved, a lot of them seemed to think it was like a demolition derby, and also kept going the wrong way in the track.  I know that everyone is entitled to a good time, but for me to run my truck it costs money.  to fix my truck from someone driving improperly for a track and flagrantly bashing into me is frustratingand costs money.  If they break a rental, I am not sure what happens, but I doubt they have to pay for repairs.  I don't think they understand the damage they can do to other cars and how much it could cost to fix someones car.  I know I am not the best driver out there, but I know the basics of it and the courtesy to other drivers on the track! Could i suggest with the rentals that when it is a young driver, they are given some sort of crash course on track etiquette?

Offline HillBilly

• View Profile
    • http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_QQDAENTIcPs/SwEvnPNLBlI/AAAAAAAAJ5k/JLlA9FYdvjw/s1600/big+truck.JPG
    • Email
Re: Saturday Practice
« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2010, 12:10:47 AM »
i hate to say this but i think saturdays are best for familes to come "play" . the best time to run is tuesday or wendesday or friday if not just take your truck off until they leave thats my 2 cents
take your protein pills and put your helmet on

Offline RCEnthusiast

• RS v203 = Ludicrous Speed!
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 01, 2010, 07:24:34 AM »